Up and Away!

I am in the midst of a pack-a-thon plowing through laundry, sorting and Tetris-ing my belongings. I leave in a week for a visit to Australia where my boyfriend, Graham, will be crossing the stage for his PhD. A proud moment I cannot miss!

Although the flight itself is impossibly long from New York to Sydney, I do have a fondness for the idea of travel, luggage, travel size things, and gadgets invented to make the whole experience even more exciting.

Here are a few adventure-inspired goodies from Etsy!

Its A Small World Glass Globe by CuteAbility

Its A Small World Glass Globe by CuteAbility

I love this little globe pendant by CuteAbility. I am the last person in the world you’d want to put in charge of navigation, but I do love the look of old globes and maps!

Large Kelly Green Leather Backpack by TheLeatherStore

Large Kelly Green Leather Backpack by TheLeatherStore

I’ve never been much of a purse person but as a tourist I think a good backpack is a must! Something to hold my cameras, umbrellas and travel essentials that holds me so I don’t have to hold IT. My travel packpack is an unfortunate little one shouldered black bag, but this kelly green leather is right up my alley! The shape and color is just beautiful. The inside lining is a fun floral print too!

Kiwi Coral Carpetbag by marykaiser

Kiwi Coral Carpetbag by marykaiser

I think this must be the most beautiful carry on or overnight bag. MaryKaiser makes a lot of really beautiful carpetbags but I am partial to this silky green coral!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

