CreativiTea Two

Yesterday I started this series on creative tea package design. I have always really loved package design and they are some of my favorite design projects to take on. Unfortunately packaging projects are less common for me. The following designs take something ordinary and turn them into beautiful works of art. For those of you that are not picky about the origins of your tea and the status of the leaf, these designs…regardless of the tea they hold… encourage buyers of all sorts if only for the uniqueness of their design. You can expect the creative posting to continue into tomorrow!

Origami Tea Bag

These little works of are are by a Russian designer named Nathalia Ponomareva. She has combined the Japanese art of Origami with the Japanese art of tea. Each bag is folded into a different Origami animal and slowly unfirls as it steeps. I also think the graphic design on the box is well done. I am a big fan of clean lines and flat color. The folded tea tab is a lovely touch as well! I am curious though whether or not this tea is available for sale. The package does not seem to have a brand and the shot seems very rendered in places. Either way, I hope it is something making it’s way to the market if it is not there already!

Tpoda

This design for Tpoda is by designer Elisabeth Soos. At this time it is just a concept. The design is creative, and I like that the focus was given to the tab rather than the back. I’d like a better shot of it in action. It seems the boat is a bit large, or rather the mug is a bit small. I wonder about the length of the string in relation to the cut as well…All things I am sure are worked out in the testing of this concept! I would also like to have seen the designer show off a little more how she would have packaged this design. But I love the idea of a little boat floating in my tea 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

