And the winner is….

About two weeks ago I set up a contest for the Megnificent Made readers. Readers submitted ideas on how to turn my grandfather’s shirts into a keepsake.

There were a lot of great ideas! You can check them out at the original post here.

Now to announce the winner!

drum roll please….

Lexy Lou!

Lexy Lou suggested an idea from the Amanda Blake Soule’s book “Handmade home”. The fabric was used to make hot water bottle covers as well as rice sacks. I love this idea, especially in the midst of a cold January!

Lexy Lou has won an item of her choice from the Megnificent Made Etsy store!

Pink Floral Camera Wristlet by Megnificent Made

Pink Floral Camera Wristlet by Megnificent Made

Thanks to everyone for their submissions and keep an eye to the blog as I already have and idea for the next Megnificent Made contest.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “And the winner is….”

  1. Lexy lou Says:

    Yeah! I won?!
    I am so glad you liked and used the idea! I am just smitten with the Apples and Pears Fabric Book from your shop! I love all your things you make, just so cute. I may have to get the two kidlet’s their own coloring book soon too! I will email you my address! Thank-you for picking me.

Leave a Reply

