Sail Boat Pillow

This gift was for my dad who is an avid sailor. He just purchased a new boat that is in storage until spring and the real gift will be curtains for his new boat but until I can get at it to take measurements I wanted to give him something to open on Christmas day.
Sail Boat Pillow

Before I wrapped it I loosely stitched a ribbon at the top of the sails that said I O U SAILBOAT CURTAINS that can easily pull right off.

Sail Boat Pillow

I used a bunch of fat quarter scraps to pull it all together and didn’t really bother with a pattern (I probably should have drawn something up). Sometimes I wing things I shouldnt! But all in all its a nice little pillow he can put on his boat this summer! The real challenge will be the boat curtains 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Sail Boat Pillow”

  1. Sail Boat Pillow « Megnificent Made's Blog « Sail Boating Says:

    […] Go here to see the original: Sail Boat Pillow « Megnificent Made's Blog […]

Leave a Reply

