Happy Halloween!

This is my first Halloween in Australia and while this evening we are spending watching psycho and eating candy, the day was spent at the beach.

I did my best to pull together a somewhat Halloween theme for my photos for the day. We dug about the rocks for the gross and the scary. I really wanted to find a crab…the SPIDERS of the sea…but alas they were too quick for me!

The Blob!

THE BLOB!!!

Brains?

Liver and some Fava Beans….

brains

Sea brains of some kind!

I thought of carving a pumpkin but the only ones I saw were at the grocery store for $25 so I passed on that idea. I made a sand pumpkin instead 🙂

Sand-O-Lantern

I hope you all have a haunting halloween! Enjoy the day!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. Peg Says:

    Since Halloween started in Ireland and there are so many Irish in Australia it’s kind of amazing that they don’t make a bigger deal of it. Nice job improvising, however, Meg!

  2. DenzelWo Says:

    Hello there, HAPPY HALOWEN! A little late..!!

Leave a Reply

