Horray for Soopsee!

I’ve been looking for a way to better integrate my etsy store, flickr account, and my wordpress blog. Unfortunately, WordPress doesn’t allow advertising and incorporating my etsy store would count as such.

Soopsee to the rescue! I found Soopsee through the Etsy labs…the place were developers are thinking up ways to make Etsy work for you. Soopsee will host a website that will display your blog posts along side your etsy products, as well as link to flickr accounts, tweets, and where ever else your work can be found. Posts and products are automatically updated every half hour.

Soopsee is still in it’s beta phase and developments are still being made but it’s a great concept and I’m really excited about it. I’d also like to thank Ed, who is at the other end of the soopsee email and working very hard to make Soopsee a success. He’s been really helpful to me over the last day with all of my questions.

Little changes are coming, like the ability to change link titles. And I’d like the importing of my blog to be smoother…the photos skip around when they’ve moved from wordpress to my new site. You can be a part of the development of soopsee and help influence changes if you plan on using it here!

If you look at the tool bar of my blog on the right hand side you’ll notice a badge that says I’m on Soopsee. Clicking there will take you to the new site.

The new site address is easy peasy…. megnificentmade.com!

I recommend you give soopsee a look. I’m excited about where it’s headed!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Horray for Soopsee!”

  1. MisNetz Says:

    Hi, sorry for this offtopic question but i dont find the RSS Feed Link to add this Blog to my Feedreader. Could you please give me the URL? Thanks a lot.

    Greetings from Switzerland

Leave a Reply

