The Fabric of Our Lives

Well! Picking out fabric turned out to be more of a task than expected. Perhaps I was just indulging too much, but I spent 4 or 5 hours total sifting through colors and patterns to select these great combos below. They’re on their way! I can’t wait to get sewing. Too bad I can’t keep one of each for myself :p

Fish

Cogs

Puppies

Vespas

Cupcakes

Flora

Paris

Guitars

Ducks

Robots

Space Ships

Apples and pears
The biggest struggle was making sure I selected a good variety of boys, girls, and gender neutral fabrics. Girl’s fabrics are far more plentiful and cute!

Today I am off to the craft store to stock up on ribbons, thread and buttons. I also hope to pick up some fancy fabric for a more adult idea I have brewing πŸ™‚

Tags:

One Response to “The Fabric of Our Lives”

  1. Amy Says:

    Those are really pretty fabrics! My mum spends so much time looking up beautiful fabrics online for her quilting πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

