Sunswift World Record

Thank you to my loyal readers that continued to stop by while I was away. I’ve been granted my Australian Residency and have moved from New York to Sydney again. Things have been busy but now that I am settled I plan to get back to writing. Unfortunately, the Megnificent Made Etsy store will be on hold for a while longer. I’ll let you know when I get back to making hand made treats for you!

In the mean time there is exciting news to report! I’d like to congratulate the Sunswift Solar Car Racing team from the University of New South Wales on their Guinness World Record for fastest solar car.

Sunswift World Solar Car Record

for more Megnificent design work please visit meganguhl.com

 

The car, nick named IVy, beat the 22 year old record by 10 k/hr and came in around 88.5 k/hr. Congratulations to the Sunswift team!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

